2017 Flag Half-Masting

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Half-Masting – National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women
The flag of the Northwest Territories on all Government of the Northwest Territories’ buildings will be flown at half-mast in the Northwest Territories from sunrise to sunset on Wednesday, December 6, 2017, to mark the National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Half-Masting – Remembrance Day
The flag of the Northwest Territories on all Government of the Northwest Territories’ buildings will be flown at half-mast in the Northwest Territories from sunrise to sunset on Remembrance Day, Saturday, November 11, 2017.

Friday, September 22, 2017
Half-Masting – Police and Peace Officers’ National Memorial Day
The flag of the Northwest Territories on all Government of the Northwest Territories’ buildings will be flown at half-mast in the Northwest Territories from sunrise to sunset on Sunday, September 24, 2017, to mark the Police and Peace Officers’ National Memorial Day.

Monday, June 19, 2017
Half-Masting – National Day of Remembrance for Victims of Terrorism
The flag of the Northwest Territories on all Government of the Northwest Territories’ buildings will be flown at half-mast from sunrise to sunset on Friday, June 23, 2017, to mark this day.

Thursday, April 20, 2017
Half-Masting – Day of Mourning for Persons Killed or Injured in the Workplace (Workers’ Mourning Day)
The flag of the Northwest Territories on all Government of the Northwest Territories’ buildings will be flown at half-mast from sunrise to sunset on Friday, April 28, 2017, to mark this day of mourning.

Friday, February 3, 2017
Half-Masting Update – To mark the tragic events that took place in the City of Québec
Further to the January 30th half-masting notice issued to mark the tragic events that took place in the City of Québec on January 29, 2017, the flag of the Northwest Territories on all Government of the Northwest Territories’ buildings will remain at half-mast until sunset Monday, February 6, 2017.

Monday, January 30, 2017
Half-Masting – To mark the tragic events that took place in the City of Québec
The flag of the Northwest Territories on all Government of the Northwest Territories’ buildings will be flown at half-mast effective immediately until further notice to mark the tragic events that took place in the City of Québec.