Executive Council Offices

The Executive Council Offices comprise the Premier’s Office, including the Principal Secretary, Ministers’ Offices, and Cabinet Communications and Protocol. The Executive Council Office leads government activities. The Executive Council is the senior decision-making body of the Government of the Northwest Territories and is made up of the Premier and six ministers and is responsible for the day-to-day administration of government.